The Department’s headquarters office is closed on all Riverside County holidays. Landfills are closed only on a few designated holidays, and the HHW Facilities are closed on Saturday of holiday weekends.

**Please note that the Riverside County Department of Waste Resources is not Waste Management, Inc., the trash service hauling company. The Riverside County Department of Waste Resources does not provide trash pick up service. Your trash service hauler should be contacted directly regarding their trash and curbside recycling collection service holiday schedule. To find your hauler, use our interactive lookup tool.

**Transfer Stations are privately operated in Riverside County and their holiday schedules are not included in the list below. Please call the phone numbers listed HERE to confirm Transfer Station information.

2019 Holidays

      Office Landfill Permanent HHW Facilities ABOP Facilities
January 1, 2019 Tuesday New Year's Day Closed      Closed Closed Closed
January 21, 2019 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
February 12, 2019 Tuesday Lincoln's Birthday (Observed) Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
February 16, 2019 Saturday President's Day Weekend Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
February 17, 2019 Sunday President's Day Weekend Closed      Closed Closed Closed
February 18, 2019 Monday President's Day Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
May 25, 2019 Saturday Memorial Day Weekend Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
May 26, 2019 Sunday Memorial Day Weekend Closed      Closed  Closed Closed
May 27 2019 Monday Memorial Day Closed      Closed Closed Closed
July 4, 2019 Thursday Independence Day Closed      Closed Closed Closed
July 6, 2019 Saturday Independence Day Weekend Closed Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
August 31, 2019 Saturday Labor Day Weekend  Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
September 1, 2019 Sunday Labor Day Weekend  Closed      Closed  Closed Closed
September 2, 2019 Monday Labor Day Closed      Closed Closed Closed
October 12, 2019 Saturday Columbus Day Weekend  Closed      Open Open Open
October 13, 2019 Sunday Columbus Day Weekend  Closed      Closed  Closed Closed
October 14, 2019 Monday Columbus Day Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
November 9, 2019 Saturday Veteran's Day Weekend Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
November 10, 2019 Sunday Veteran's Day Weekend Closed      Closed  Closed Closed
November 11, 2019 Monday Veteran's Day Closed      Open Closed Closed
November 28, 2019 Thursday Thanksgiving Day Closed      Closed  Closed Closed
November 29, 2019 Friday Day after Thanksgiving Day Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
November 30, 2019 Saturday Thanksgiving Day Weekend Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
December 1, 2019 Sunday Thanksgiving Day Weekend Closed      Closed  Closed Closed
December 21, 2019 Saturday Christmas Weekend Closed      Open Open Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
December 22, 2019 Sunday Christmas Weekend Closed      Closed  Closed Closed
December 24, 2019 Tuesday Christmas Eve Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
December 25, 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Closed      Closed  Closed Closed
December 28, 2019 Saturday New Year's Weekend Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP
December 29, 2019 Sunday New Year's Weekend Closed      Closed  Closed Closed
December 31, 2019 Tuesday New Year's Eve Closed      Open Closed Closed EXCEPT Moreno Valley and Beaumont ABOP